Anonymity

I love how anonymous I am here.
Where I don’t have to be anybody’s dear.
Where I can be the laid back chick I am.
Where I can tell you that I am harmed.

Harmed by my own thoughts,
Harmed by my own thoughts.

I always torture myself mentally.

I have broken my limbs,
I have poked my eyes.
I have cracked my neck.
I don’t even blink
At how atrocious I can be
To the inner child who is always crying.

So I say to those who are like me,
Incoherent in all that I say,
Good day.
Have a good day.
For happiness is but an illusion
To keep our sanity.

Leave a Reply

