Little Miss Imperfect

Every day, we walk down the same lobby.
At the corner of my eyes, I see you.
You shine like the evening moon
And my love for you burns like the morning sun.

Hey!
I want to call you.
I want to talk to you.

However, I am little miss imperfect;
Full of defects.
Physically fine.
Mentally unstable.

I want to ask:
Can I love you more than I love you today?
My heart beats fast; I think I am falling too deep.
I wish that I am girl you want to keep.
However you already have your miss perfect.

A lass from uptown;
Ladylike but still spunky.

I cannot compete because your eyes shine too bright.
I cry every night and then I say,
Maybe you’re not for me.

One day,
Someday.
I will find my mister right.
Just wait.

Leave a Reply

