The Thirty Stories Challenge

This is the first time I am doing a Thirty (something) Challenge. Actually I made this up so that I could get out of my lazy butt and read something other than fanfictions. At the same time I am doing this to promote Project Gutenberg, a site that has free ebooks. Although not all of the stories from the list are from the site but most of them are. Also, the genre of the stories are very varied which is why I also wanted to make the list so that I won’t consistently stick with fantastical stories (although I included some here). Also, I am unfamiliar with some of the titles, so I won’t give any short summary or whatsoever. You can Google it if you are interested and also please don’t spoil me. Other than that, feel free to comment!

So…

This is the list!

THE THIRTY STORYIES CHALLENGE

One Way Ticket to Nowhere by  Leroy Yerxa
The Vampire Maid by Hume Nisbet
The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
Masterpieces of Mystery edited by Joseph Lewis French
1984 by George Orwell
Time Machine by HG Wells
Medea of Euripedes
The Lady, or the Tiger by Frank R . Stockton
Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
The Vampyre, a tale by John William Polidori
Carmilla by Joseph Sheridan LeFanu
We Can Remember it For You Wholesale by Philip K. Dick
Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
The War of the Worlds by HG Wells
A Kiss Before Dying by Ira Levin
White Fang by Jack London
Diary of a Madman by Nikolai Gogol
The Happy Prince and Other Tales by Oscar Wilde
Psycho by Robert Bloch
Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
Brave New World by Alduous Leonard Huxley
Welcome to the NHK by Tatsuhiko Takimoto
East of Eden by John Steinbeck
Memories of Midnight AND The Other Side of Midnight by Sidney Shieldon
The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick
Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
The Citadel by AJ Cronin
Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
Hunchback of Notre Dame by Victor Hugo

This is it! I am not putting up any date for its completion because life happens every now and then. However I want to finish before school returns this AUGUST.

HAVE A GOOD DAY!

2 thoughts on “The Thirty Stories Challenge

Leave a Reply

