Still in the dark

I just need a place to vent these feelings right now.

I don’t know when this started but I started to have this social anxiety; no it is not severe enough that I actually lock myself inside my room or house. It’s just mild enough that I stop myself from socializing with others. :O

Also, I don’t know if I’m reading too much into this but I am so fucking sensitive to rejection. Hmph.

There are these friends who are going to an outing this weekend. I decided to take some initiative to ask them if I wanted to join but then I felt that I wasn’t wanted to, in good grace, I backed out.

Even now, it still hurts. That kind of dull pain in your chest and when you want to cry until you fall asleep? That kind of pain.

I know my place in the social hierarchy of my school; but I thought that these people were “friendly” people but I guess I was mistaken.

NO matter how many times I tell myself that I will stop from getting close to other people because it will just hurt, I still do and what did I get from not following my own advice? HURT, that was what I got.

I hate feeling lonely; for me being lonely means that despite being surrounded by a crowd, no one ACTUALLY SEES me. It’s just too disheartening.

 

Leave a Reply

